Overwatch World Cup 2017

Image result for blizzcon 2017 overwatch world cup

A journey that began ten months ago has finally arrived. The Blizzcon Overwatch World Cup playoffs will take place in Anaheim, California, with eight teams from around the world: Australia, Canada, China, France, South Korea, Sweden, United Kingdom, and finally the United States. Each of these teams will face new challenges that have come with the nerfing and buffing of the Overwatch heroes.

The Overwatch arena seats 3,000 people and it will occur in the middle of the year’s busiest fan conventions. It will be a sight to see watching these players and how the national teams will handle the pressure of their performance during the event. The United States will be first to play in the event but they have a heavy weight on their shoulders. South Korea took the championship last year at the Katowice Group Stage with an undefeated 12-0 map record.

These players are competing against each other to be the best in the world, they show good sportsmanship on the stage but also off stage. The competitive players respect each other, but are all playing to please their fans–which will be awake day and night to support their country. Watch and support your countries team of players because the Overwatch World Cup will kick off November 3rd at 12 p.m. PDT.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *