Spyro: Reignited Trilogy announced

Activison has announced the Spyro: Reignited Trilogy which will release on September 21.

The HD remastered collection will have all three classic games: Spyro the Dragon, Spyro 2: Ripto’s Rage, and Spyro: Year of the Dragon, similarly to Crash Bandicoot: N-sane trilogy. All three games will feature updated controls, updated camera controls, and a reimagining of the original soundtrack. Unlike Crash Bandicoot: N-sane trilogy, Spyro: Reignited will not be a timed exclusive for PS4, but will be available for both Xbox One and PS4 the same day.

A PC and Nintendo Switch version of the trilogy has not been announced yet. Watch the reveal trailer below.


Image courtesy of Polygon.com

Deshawn Bruce

Lover of all things Nintendo.

More Posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *